Purple Hat

January 12, 2009 at 2:23 pm 2 comments

On Saturday night I have frogged te purple hat and started again.

I made a few mistakes:

  • I kept dropping stitches on the other needles where I was not working on them
  • It was far too big. I tried to work out the gauge before starting but I nust have got it completely wrong! It was absolutely huge!

Because of the type of yarn, some of it at the beginning became ruined and I had to throw it away … as I have only 1 skein of it I really do hope it will be enough!

The original patten I decided to follow was:

Round 1: (K1, YO) repeat to the end
Round 2: Knit

I was finding this very time consuming so I am know working as follows:

Cast on
Work border in 2 x 2 rib for 1 (1.5) inches.
Increase Round: *K2, M1; repeat from * to end.
Rounds 1 – 4: knit
Round 5: K2 tog, YO repeat to the end
Round 6: Knit next round
Rounds 7-10: Repeat rounds 5 & 6 twice more to to have 3 rounds with the yo pattern
Rounds 11 – 15: Knit
Round 12: K2 tog, YO repeat to the end
Round 13: Knit
Round 14: Knit – 1st decrease round
Rounds 15 – 18: knit

Entry filed under: Knitting Projects, Mohair beret. Tags: .

January … time to relax?? Beret, Bolero and new hat

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. equipo contra incendio  |  August 7, 2013 at 2:53 pm

    Hello would you mind sharing which blog platform you’re using? I’m
    planning to start my own blog in the near future but I’m having a tough time making a decision between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your layout seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something unique.
    P.S Sorry for getting off-topic but I had to ask!

    Reply
    • 2. Inglesina94  |  August 7, 2013 at 3:12 pm

      Hi, I’m using … or was using as I have not blogged for a long time … wordpress. The theme I used is Blix.
      Good luck.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Me

30 Something Italian living in England with a passion for bikes, knitting and gardening - 2008 was the first year of our veg patch!

Very happily married, no children (as yet) with 2 dogs and 3 cats.

Find me on ravelry-beta-logo-2
Inglesina94

Found out more ... All content is copy right 2008- 2009 R. Colla, all rights reserved. Please ask before using any of my photographs.
January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Feeds


