Beret, Bolero and new hat

February 3, 2009 at 2:31 pm 2 comments

The hat is finally finished … not quite as planned as I run out of purple yarn (I only bought 1 skein of it in a charity shop) and could not find another one of the same. At the end I bought a pink skein and made it 2 colours.

The pattern also was not as planned. I was finding it very hard to repeat the yo, k2tog every other row so I limited this to one every 6 ot 7 rows.

The pattern does not really show up onthe purple yarn but looks really nice on the pink one.

Purple and pink beret

Purple and pink beret

Mum's modeling the beret

Mum's modeling the beret

Also, I think it may be a bit too big. I have mentioned to my firend that if necessary I run an elasticated line on the border to make it fit better.

I have also started a long sleeve bolero for my mum with ap attern copied form a magazine. I completedthe sleeves and was not happy at all. I tried to un do them but I have made it in a fluffy yarn with multiple plys so I am leaving it. In October my mum will be visiting me again and she is much more experienced than me and we will work out a solution together.

I have also just started a new beani style hat for my hubby. I have copied the pattern from the fig & plum blog. The yarn I am using is a very nice cashmere, silk and wool mix in grey. I can’t wait to finish it!

Entry filed under: Knitting Projects, Mohair beret, ribbed hat.

Purple Hat Knitting and gardening are progressing

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Marcello Greco  |  February 8, 2009 at 9:49 pm

    good job!!

    Reply
  • 2. expressionsinyarn  |  March 5, 2009 at 11:21 am

    Hey cute beret! I made the Porom hat recently, the one by Jared Flood.. You can check it out on my blog!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Me

30 Something Italian living in England with a passion for bikes, knitting and gardening - 2008 was the first year of our veg patch!

Very happily married, no children (as yet) with 2 dogs and 3 cats.

Find me on ravelry-beta-logo-2
Inglesina94

Found out more ... All content is copy right 2008- 2009 R. Colla, all rights reserved. Please ask before using any of my photographs.
February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Feeds


