The ribbed hat is progressing … very slowly!

February 12, 2009 at 5:14 pm Leave a comment

The ribbed hart is progressing very very slowly.

I am finding knitting with 6 needles very time consuming and fiddly. I keep dropping stitches … possibly also because most of the time I knit on the train and if there are sudden movements then I drop them … but also because I am not comfortable. The needles I am using are very short, probably only 7 or 8 inches long and I am finding it very difficult to hold them in my hand all the time. My normal knitting style is to use long needles and to hold the needles under my arms!

I am still determined to make more hats, but next time I will definitely get a circular needle in the correct size and use it as much as possible before switching to DPNs.

The weather outside is still pretty much grotty, the bike is sitting in the garage, waiting for some sunshine and warmer weather. Mainly because I do not want to take her out whilst the roads are being gritted (even though with the councils running out of salt they are probably not gritting much!).

On the negative side, as soon as the weather changes, I will be commuting by bike again, thus I will not have my daily knitting allowance time whilst on the train!

Entry filed under: Biking, Knitting Projects, ribbed hat. Tags: .

Knitting and gardening are progressing A great weekend for many reasons!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Me

30 Something Italian living in England with a passion for bikes, knitting and gardening - 2008 was the first year of our veg patch!

Very happily married, no children (as yet) with 2 dogs and 3 cats.

Find me on ravelry-beta-logo-2
Inglesina94

Found out more ... All content is copy right 2008- 2009 R. Colla, all rights reserved. Please ask before using any of my photographs.
February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Feeds


